Connect with us


Babar Azam declared most valuable player

Babar Azam is declared the Most Valueable player of the year. Babar given award for his performances in Year 2020.

Babar Azam, Live Cricket Streaming

Babar Azam, captain of Pakistan cricket team in all formats has received a special award for his fantastic run in year 2020.

Babar who was no where to be seen in ICC awards of the decades has now received award for the most valuable player of the year from PCB. Pakistan Cricket Board has announced Babar Azam as “The most valuable player” of year 2020 in all formats.

Also Read: Babar will not play for Pakistan

Babar in response has thanked his teammates and family. He said that he is humbled to get such a honorable award and it would not have been possible without the support of friends and family.

Just 26-years old Babar is also awarded with the white ball cricketer of the year upon his unreal numbers in the shorter formats of the game. Babar is averaging 110.5 on ODIs and 55.2 in T20Is, respectively.

Babar Said,” It was a special moment for me to be nominated for such a prestigious award.”

Babar also regretted missing all T20 matches and Test matches in New Zealand due to his thumb injury. He said he was determined and prepared to perform in New Zealand against the kiwis.

Also Read: Pakistan lost the first Test against New Zealand

Muhammad Rizwan is the replacement captain for Pakistan in Test matches against New Zealand, Rizwan is nominated for the best Test player of the year by PCB. Fawad Alam who scored a wonderful century on Day05 of the first test against New Zealand, won the best individual performance of the year award.

The trophies will be presented to the winners of each award in a ceremony. That is scheduled in the upcoming tour of South Africa. Which will a first home series for Pakistan since decades.

Also Read: South Africa tour to Pakistan confirmed

Other individual awards from PCB are listed as under.

Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year Babar Azam
White-ball Cricketer of the Year Babar Azam
Test Cricketer of the Year Mohammad Rizwan
Individual Performance of the Year Fawad Alam
Men’s Emerging International Cricketer of the Year Naseem Shah
Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year Rohail Nazir
Women’s Cricketer of the Year Aliya Riaz
Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year Fatima Sana
Domestic Cricketer of the Year Kamran Ghulam

Useful links:

Live Cricket Stream
Live Cricket Streaming of Match today
Upcoming Cricket Matches
Match Results
Cricket News
Cricket Rankings
Live Cricket Stream of India Matches
Live Cricket Streaming in USA
Cricket Teams

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

2nd Test 07:30 AM 07 May 2021
PAK 8d-510(147.1)
ZIM 132 & 9-220(60.4 & 63.0)

Harare Sports Club


Match 39 14:00 PM 10 May 2021
KKR 0-0(0)
MI 0-0(0)

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium


Match 40 14:00 PM 11 May 2021
RAJ 0-0(0)
DEL 0-0(0)

Eden Gardens


Match 41 14:00 PM 12 May 2021
KKR 0-0(0)
CHE 0-0(0)

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium


10:00 AM 13 May 2021
DER 0-0(0)
ESS 0-0(0)

The Cloudfm County Ground


10:00 AM 13 May 2021
KEN 0-0(0)
SUS 0-0(0)

The 1st Central County Ground


10:00 AM 06 May 2021
SRY 324(87.5)
LEI 496(141.2)

Uptonsteel County Ground

Match Drawn

10:00 AM 06 May 2021
GLA 344(109.5)
LAN 9d-301(94.3)

Emirates Old Trafford

Match Drawn

10:00 AM 06 May 2021
ESS 99 & 194(41.0 & 85.2)
NOT 323(86.0)

Trent Bridge

Nottinghamshire win by an innings and 30 runs

10:00 AM 06 May 2021
WOR 8d-364(113.0)
WAR 343 & 3-70(117.2 & 25.0)


Match Drawn

10:00 AM 06 May 2021
GLO 273 & 3-93(87.2 & 26.2)
MSX 210 & 152(80.5 & 51.1)


Gloucestershire win by 7 wickets

10:00 AM 06 May 2021
KEN 305(111.3)
YRK 321(105.3)

Emerald Headingley

Match Drawn

T20 Match 13 14:00 PM 29 February 2020
Islamabad United
Peshawar Zalmi

Match Abandoned

Match Abandoned

T20 Match 25 14:00 PM 11 March 2020
Quetta Gladiators
Multan Sultans

Match Abandoned

Match Abandoned

T20 Qualifier 10:00 AM 14 November 2020
Multan Sultans 141/7 (20.0)
Karachi Kings 141/8 (20.0)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans tied with Karachi Kings (Karachi Kings win Super Over by 4 runs)

T20 Eliminator 1 15:00 PM 14 November 2020
Lahore Qalandars 171/5 (19.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 170/9 (20.0)

Match Ended

Lahore Qalandars beat Peshawar Zalmi by 5 wickets



More in Article