Connect with us


Babar Azam will not play for Pakistan: PAK vs NZ

Injured Babar Azam will not play t20I series against New Zealand. Babar will miss all three matches of PAK vs NZ T20I series from 18-Dec

Babar Azam 1, Live Cricket Streaming

Babar Azam who is the captain of Pakistan cricket team in all formats has got injured during practice and will not play the T20I series against New Zealand.

Babar has fractured his thumb during a practice session on sunday morning . Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has confirmed the news and told media that Babar Azam will not be available for at least 12 days. This means that he will not be playing the upcoming T20I series against NZ starting on 18th-December.

Also Read: Babar Azam Big Controversy: Love Affair exposed

Clouds of Injury on Pakistan cricket team.

Previously the opener batsman Imam-ul-Haq had injured himself and fractured his left thumb during a throw-down session. Similar to Babar imam was also recommended a 12 day rest.

Pakistan’s leg spinner and vice captain of T20 squad Shadab Khan is also suffering from a Groin injury. Shadab had to miss the practice session due to his groin injury.

Shadab Khan will captain Pakistan cricket team in T20I series against New Zealand in all three matches.

Also Read: Is Babar Azam the best batsman?

Misbah-ul-Haq, The head coach of Pakistan cricket team has said that its extremely disappointing to lose a key player like Babar Azam before an important series however, Injuries are a part of the professional sport and it has now opened a bright opportunity for some of the youngsters in the dugout to play and prove their metal.

Misbah also told that he has spoken to Babar Azam about his injury and found him really sad to miss out the T20 series. Babar was focused and prepared for the upcoming series but now has to miss the upcoming matches due to his injury.

Here are the selected squads of Pakistan and New Zealand for the upcoming T20I Series starting from 18-Dec-2020.

Also Read: Six Pakistani Players got Corona Virus in New Zealand

Pakistan squad for New Zealand T20Is:

Shadab Khan (captain), Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, Musa Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz. Babar Azam (Injured).

Also Read: Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I Series Live Cricket Streaming.

Useful links:

Live Cricket Stream
Live Cricket Streaming of Match today
Upcoming Cricket Matches
Match Results
Cricket News
Cricket Rankings
Live Cricket Stream of India Matches
Live Cricket Streaming in USA
Cricket Teams

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

10:00 AM 06 May 2021
ESS 99 & 3-107(41.0 & 45.0)
NOT 323(86.0)

Trent Bridge


10:00 AM 06 May 2021
SRY 0-117(34.1)
LEI 496(141.2)

Uptonsteel County Ground


10:00 AM 06 May 2021
SOM 336(99.0)
HAM 79 & 1-70(40.3 & 33.0)

The Ageas Bowl


10:00 AM 06 May 2021
KEN 305(111.3)
YRK 5-240(77.0)

Emerald Headingley


2nd Test 07:30 AM 07 May 2021
PAK 4-268(90.0)
ZIM 0-0(0)

Harare Sports Club


Match 35 10:00 AM 08 May 2021
DEL 0-0(0)
KKR 0-0(0)

Narendra Modi Stadium


Match 36 14:00 PM 08 May 2021
MI 0-0(0)
RAJ 0-0(0)

Feroz Shah Kotla


Match 37 10:00 AM 09 May 2021
KXI 0-0(0)
CHE 0-0(0)

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium


Match 38 14:00 PM 09 May 2021
SUN 0-0(0)
RCB 0-0(0)

Eden Gardens


Match 39 14:00 PM 10 May 2021
KKR 0-0(0)
MI 0-0(0)

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium


2nd Test 04:15 AM 29 April 2021
BAN 251 & 227(83.0 & 71.0)
SLA 7d-493 & 9d-194(159.2 & 42.2)

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Sri Lanka win by 209 runs

10:00 AM 29 April 2021
LAN 230 & 5-255(98.2 & 68.2)
SUS 328 & 154(102.2 & 46.1)

The 1st Central County Ground

Lancashire win by 5 wickets

10:00 AM 29 April 2021
ESS 8d-561(174.0)
WOR 364 & 2-129(138.1 & 57.0)

New Road

Match Drawn

10:00 AM 29 April 2021
KEN 138 & 74(45.3 & 26.5)
GLA 197 & 0-19(61.5 & 2.2)

Sophia Gardens Cardiff

Glamorgan win by 10 wickets

10:00 AM 29 April 2021
MSX 357 & 117(110.0 & 50.0)
SOM 268 & 6-209(80.2 & 57.4)

The Cooper Associates County Ground

Somerset win by 4 wickets

10:00 AM 29 April 2021
NOT 256 & 318(68.4 & 70.4)
DER 105 & 159(34.5 & 41.5)

The Incora County Ground

Nottinghamshire win by 310 runs

T20 Match 13 14:00 PM 29 February 2020
Islamabad United
Peshawar Zalmi

Match Abandoned

Match Abandoned

T20 Match 25 14:00 PM 11 March 2020
Quetta Gladiators
Multan Sultans

Match Abandoned

Match Abandoned

T20 Qualifier 10:00 AM 14 November 2020
Multan Sultans 141/7 (20.0)
Karachi Kings 141/8 (20.0)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans tied with Karachi Kings (Karachi Kings win Super Over by 4 runs)

T20 Eliminator 1 15:00 PM 14 November 2020
Lahore Qalandars 171/5 (19.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 170/9 (20.0)

Match Ended

Lahore Qalandars beat Peshawar Zalmi by 5 wickets



More in Article