Connect with us


Controversial ICC Team of the Decade.

Controversies arise after ICC announced its Team of the decade. No Pakistan player in any format. Fans are angry.

ICC Team Of The Decade Award BABAR AZAM Not Selected, Live Cricket Streaming

ICC (International Cricket Council) has announced the ICC ODI Team of the Decade, and Mahendra Singh Dhoni is named the captain of ODI team of the decade.

ICC’s ODI Team of the Decade:

Two more Indian batsman were selected by ICC in the top order, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli combo are selected in top order where as in the middle order AB de Villiers is selected. AB de Villiers selection is the middle order is under heavy fire over internet as many people believe that Babar Azam was a better contender for the position.

Babar Azam has an average of 50.9 comparing to the AB de Villiers’s average of just 27.

Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan and England’s most dependable allrounder Ben Stokes were named as the two pure all-rounders in the ICC ODI team of the decade. The only spinner in the team is Imran Tahir (South Africa).

Rohit Sharma
David Warner
Virat Kohli
AB de Villiers
Shakib Al Hasan
MS Dhoni (c)
Ben Stokes
Mitchell Starc
Trent Boult
Imran Tahir
Lasith Malinga

ICC’s T20I Team of the Decade:

If we talk about the ICC T20I Team of the decade then four Indian players were named in the team. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, and Jasprit Bumrah are included in the team.

Kieron Pollard, and Glen Maxwell are in the team as well for their power hitting and all round performances.

In the bowling department ICC named Afghanistan’s premier bowler Rashid Khan is selected as the spinning option whereas in pace battery of the team Australian bowler Micthell Starc, New Zealand’s Trent Boult, and Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga are included.

The pace attack included in the ICC team has Australian bowler Micthell Starc, from New Zealand’s Trent Boult in given a spot, and Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga is also chosen.

Rohit Sharma
Chris Gayle
Aaron Finch
Virat Kohli
AB de Villiers
Glenn Maxwell
MS Dhoni (c)
Kieron Pollard
Rashid Khan
Jasprit Bumrah
Lasith Malinga.

However, Fans argued that currently, Kohli is ranked at the number seven spot in the ICC T20I Batsmen Rankings. Whereas Babar Azam is ranked second in ICC T20 Ranking and is not in the ICC T20 team of the decade.

Indian Captain Virat Kohli and the experienced Indian spinner Ravichandran Ashwin are chosen for the ICC Player of the Decade Award.

Useful links:

Live Cricket Stream
Live Cricket Streaming of Match today
Upcoming Cricket Matches
Match Results
Cricket News
Cricket Rankings
Live Cricket Stream of India Matches
Live Cricket Streaming in USA
Cricket Teams

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

23:00 PM 06 March 2021
QUE 2-195(35.1)
TAS 9-226(50.0)

Blundstone Arena


00:00 AM 06 March 2021
NSW 4-177(58.0)
SA 8d-482(132.0)

Adelaide Oval


00:00 AM 06 March 2021
WA 5d-458(124.0)
QLD 1-183(65.0)

Brisbane Cricket Ground


23:30 PM 04 March 2021
TAS 188 & 263(66.1 & 127.3)
VIC 199 & 0-8(84.5 & 4.0)

Melbourne Cricket Ground


3rd T20I 22:00 PM 07 March 2021

Coolidge Cricket Ground


Match 5 23:00 PM 09 March 2021

CitiPower Centre


2nd Test 05:30 AM 10 March 2021

Sheikh Zayed Stadium


1st ODI 13:30 PM 10 March 2021
SLA 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Sir Vivian Richards Stadium


Match 6 00:00 AM 11 March 2021

Brisbane Cricket Ground


23:00 PM 06 March 2021
NEW 5-337(50.0)
ACT 8-259(50.0)

EPC Solar Park

New South Wales Breakers win by 78 runs

3rd T20I 03:00 AM 07 March 2021
ENG 9-128(20.0)
NEW 96(18.0)

Sky Stadium

England Women win by 32 runs

5th T20I 23:00 PM 06 March 2021
AUS 8-142(20.0)
NZ 3-143(15.3)

Sky Stadium

New Zealand win by 7 wickets

4th Test 04:00 AM 04 March 2021
ENG 205 & 135(75.5 & 54.5)
IND 365(114.4)

Narendra Modi Stadium

India win by an innings and 25 runs

2nd T20I 22:00 PM 05 March 2021
SLA 6-160(20.0)
WI 117(18.4)

Coolidge Cricket Ground

Sri Lanka win by 43 runs

4th T20I 06:00 AM 05 March 2021
AUS 6-156(20.0)
NZ 106(18.5)

Sky Stadium

Australia win by 50 runs

T20 Match 13 14:00 PM 29 February 2020
Islamabad United
Peshawar Zalmi

Match Abandoned

Match Abandoned

T20 Match 20 09:00 AM 07 March 2020
Peshawar Zalmi 85/2 (9.0)
Islamabad United 195/5 (20.0)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Islamabad United by 7 runs (D/L method)

T20 Match 21 14:00 PM 07 March 2020
Lahore Qalandars 100/2 (11.5)
Quetta Gladiators 98/9 (20.0)

Match Ended

Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 8 wickets

T20 Match 22 09:00 AM 08 March 2020
Multan Sultans 94/1 (6.4)
Islamabad United 91/7 (9.0)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Islamabad United by 9 wickets



More in Article