Connect with us


Indian Premier League

Everything you need to know about IPL2020.

IPL2020 Live, Live Cricket Streaming

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) established a T-20 league in 2007 named Indian Premier League (IPL). IPL is now among the top T-20 leagues of the world. The tournament was always organized in different cities of India but this time BCCI announced that the tournament would be played in United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to the coronavirus pandemic.

IPL 2020

BCCI scheduled IPL 2020 season 13 in March this year but due to the situation, it was suspended indefinitely. Later on, BCCI and the Indian Government decided to schedule season 13 of IPL in UAE between September and November. Moreover, IPL season 13 is title sponsored by Dream 11 replacing Chinese mobile company Vivo. IPL 13 is sponsor by Dream 11 with a bid of 222crores Indian rupee (US 31 million dollars).

IPL is scheduled between the 19th of September 2020 to 10th of November 2020 in UAE. Moreover, this IPL season is playing behind closed doors. The biosecure bubble develops for the international and local players to ensure their safety.


like the last few seasons of IPL, 8 franchisers took part in Dream11 IPL 13 with their respective teams. Some of the franchises shuffle their players with the other ones but most of the teams are as same as in the last seasons.

Teams took part in Dream11 IPL 13 are

Points Table

Mumbai Indians are on the top of the points table right now but it is too early to say who will be in the top 4 teams. With 8 Points, Mumbai Indians are leading the point table. Moreover, Dehli Capitals are on the 2nd spot with 8 points because of the low Net Run Rate then Mumbai Indians. Sunrisers Hyderabad grabs 3rd position on the points table with 6 points. Kolkata Knight Riders on the 4th spot on the points table with 6 points. On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore doesn’t make into the top 4 but as I say its too early to make any final statement.


Kings XI Punjab is on the bottom of the points table with 2 points. Rajasthan Royals unfortunately holds 7th position on the points table with 4 points. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super kings hold the 5th and 6th position on the points table with 6 and 4 points respectively.

Leading Wicket Taker

The purple cap is an award to the leading wicket-taker of the season. This season so far, Kagiso Rabada is the leading wicket-taker of the tournament. Kagiso Rabada while representing Dehli Capitals in this season, took 12 wickets in just 5 matches. He took 12 Wickets with an average of 12.50 with his best bowling figure of 4/24 up till now.

Jasprit Bumrah of Mumbai Indians accompanying Kagiso Rabada in leading wicket-takers and hold 2nd spot with 11 wickets, while Trent Boult of Mumbai Indians holds 3rd spot with 10 wickets in the tournament up till now.

Leading Run Scorer

The Orange Cap is an award to the leading run-scorer of the season. This season so far, K.L. Rahul is the leading run-scorer of the tournament. K.L. Rahul while representing Kings XI Punjab in this season, scoring 302 runs in just 5 matches. He scores 302 runs with an average of 75.50 with his highest score of 132* up till now. Moreover, his strike rate is about 141.78.

Faf du Plessis of Chennai Super Kings accompanying K.L. Rahul in leading run-scorer and hold 2nd spot with 299 runs, while Mayank Agarwal of Kings XI Punjab holds 3rd spot with 272 runs in the tournament up till now.

Chennai Super Kings or Mumbai Indians

Will it be between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians once again? Mumbai Indians are 4 times winners of the tournament while Chennai Super Kings are 3 times champions of the league. Chennai holds the record for playing playoffs in every season of the league except for 2 in which they don’t take part in the tournament.

Mumbai Indians are on the top of the table right now but unfortunately, Chennai Super Kings are on the 6th spot on the table. But, it is too early to say that which team will qualify for the playoffs.

will this be again Chennai or Mumbai, or we have a new contender for the champions of the league?

IPL 2020 Behind Closed Doors

Dream11 IPL 2020 season 13 is playing without an audience. As per the new rules for the IPL 2020, the tournament is organized behind closed doors. This step is taken concerning making sure the security and safety of the players.

Young Blood Proving Themselves

IPL providing young, promising, talented cricketers to the Indian Cricket for so long. IPL is a grand stage for the players to prove themselves and make their position in the International teams. Indian Premier League produces so many great Indian players which are now part of the International side.

IPL is full of cricket and entertainment this year too no matter what circumstances are out there. All this is just because of the players who made their all efforts and proves themselves. K.L. Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Abdul Samad, and the list is so long, they all are the future stars of the Indian Cricket and they prove it with their performance in IPL 2020.

Vacant Stadiums chanting Kohli Kohli

BCCI somehow manage to buck up the players by playing background noises and chanting sounds in the stadiums. whenever batsmen hit a boundary or bowler took any wicket, chanting noises play to boost up the players. Moreover, the names of some senior players like Virat Kohli, M.S. Dhoni are also chanted in the background as their fans are bucking them up.

Virat Kohli INDvAUS Test Series 2020 2021, Live Cricket Streaming


Please visit the page Live Cricket Streaming for IPL live matches. You can also check for IPL matches streaming live here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

T20 Match 1 15:00 PM 27 January 2022
Karachi Kings 124/5 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 126/3 (18.2)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Karachi Kings by 7 wickets

T20 Match 2 14:30 PM 28 January 2022
Quetta Gladiators 190/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/5 (19.4)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 5 wickets

T20 Match 3 09:30 AM 29 January 2022
Multan Sultans 209/5 (19.4)
Lahore Qalandars 206/5 (20.0)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 14:30 PM 29 January 2022
Karachi Kings 113 (17.3)
Quetta Gladiators 114/2 (15.5)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Karachi Kings by 8 wickets


Today Live Cricket Streaming


More in Article