Connect with us


Karachi Kings won their first ever PSL-5 trophy.

Karachi Kings becomes the PSL Champions. Karachi wins its first-ever PSL Trophy.

Karachi Kings Won PSL 5 Champions, Live Cricket Streaming

Karachi Kings won its maiden Pakistan Super League title. Karachi Kings (KK) vs Lahore Qalandars (LQ), the dream final match for PSL fans has a reality now. It was for the first time ever in PSL history that both the teams managed to qualify for the PSL Final.

Karachi defeated Lahore by five wickets in the final match of HBL PSL-5.

Karachi Kings represents the biggest city of Pakistan, “Karachi.” The franchise is the most expensive one in PSL and always had some of the finest and most prominent names in their hut. However, the team had struggled to find any luck what so ever in the first four seasons of PSL.

Kings in the previous four seasons of PSL were down and under and could not rise to their fans’ expectations. Each season, Karachi Kings was eliminated in the group stage of PSL.

Karachi Kings was a totally different team this season. KK played with passion and consistency. Kings delivered what their fans have been craving since the launch of HBL PSL. Not only Kings reached the Playoffs, but they also were the top team on the points table of PSL. It enabled them to play the Qualifier against Multan Sultans and get to the final directly (Not playing eliminator matches). Such outstanding performance throughout the PSL resulted in their first-ever PSL Trophy. Karachi dedicated this win to the late Dean Jones, who was the coach of Karachi Kings.

Also Read: Going Going Gone… Dean Jones died today.

Babar Azam, The one man army.

Babar Azam was declared man of the man and man of the series for being the leading run-scorer in PSL-5. His spectacular innings of 63* was the highlight of the PSL Final against Lahore Qalandars. Babar single-handedly won matches for the Kings throughout PSL and also delivered when it mattered the most.

Also Read: Babar Azam on Fire in National T20 Cup

Babar surely proved his class yet again during the PSL5 season. On tricky and slow pitches where other batsmen appeared to be struggling with inconsistent pace and bounce, Babar milked the bowlers and appeared as if he is bating on a totally different pitch.

Babar scored an impressive 473 runs with a superb average of 59.12.

Young Players delivered.

Muhammad Amir was a force with the ball for Karachi Kings and led the king’s bowling attack effectively. However, In the final match, the real stars were the young emerging players like Waqas Maqsood, Arshad Iqbal, and Umaid Asif. Each got two wickets and helped to restrict Lahore Qalandars to a manageable total of 134/7.

Karachi Kings fans are excited to see their team lift its first-ever Pakistan Super League Trophy. Franchise owner Salman was also jubilant upon his team’s victory against Lahore Qalandars. Captain Imad Wasim thanked his fans in the post match presentation. Karachi Kings official tweeter handle expressed its gratitude and greeting to their fans for supporting the team through out the PSL-5 season.

PSL will be back in few months of time with its sixth edition. for now Karachi Kings are the undisputed champions of PSL.

Useful links:

Live Cricket Stream
Live Cricket Streaming of Match today
Upcoming Cricket Matches
Match Results
Cricket News
Cricket Rankings
Live Cricket Stream of India Matches
Live Cricket Streaming in USA
Cricket Teams

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

No live match currently in Progress!

No Upcoming match yet!

No completed match yet!

T20 Match 13 14:00 PM 29 February 2020
Islamabad United
Peshawar Zalmi

Match Abandoned

Match Abandoned

T20 Match 25 14:00 PM 11 March 2020
Quetta Gladiators
Multan Sultans

Match Abandoned

Match Abandoned

T20 Qualifier 10:00 AM 14 November 2020
Multan Sultans 141/7 (20.0)
Karachi Kings 141/8 (20.0)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans tied with Karachi Kings (Karachi Kings win Super Over by 4 runs)

T20 Eliminator 1 15:00 PM 14 November 2020
Lahore Qalandars 171/5 (19.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 170/9 (20.0)

Match Ended

Lahore Qalandars beat Peshawar Zalmi by 5 wickets


Today Live Cricket Streaming


More in Article