Connect with us

PSL 2021

Pakistan super league is the T20 league brand of Pakistan Cricket Board often referred to as “HBL Pakistan Super League” or “HBL PSL” due to sponsorship. HBLPSL has previously five successful seasons starting back from 2015. 2021 HBLPSL will be referred to as HBL PSL 2021 or “HBL PSL 6”. PSL has six teams namely Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. HBL PSL 2021 will be live on PTV Sports Channel Live online.

PSL is structured as 30 group matches, then the top four teams qualify for the 3 playoffs, Qualifer-1, Eliminator-1 and Elimnator-2.

PSL Qualifiers Explained:

The 1st place team plays with 2nd place team in Qualifier-1. The winning team qualifies to the final directly.  Losing team still has another chance of qualifying to the final and are not eliminated.

The 2nd place team plays with 4th place team in Eliminator-1. Losing team is Eliminated from the tournament. The winning team still has one more match to win in order to qualify to the Final.

Winner of Eliminator-1 plays against Loser of Qualifer-1. The winner qualifies to the final match and the loser is eliminated.

Final Match:
The Final Match is between Winner of Qualifer-1 and the Winner of Eliminator-2.

Not only its an excellent system to decide the finalists but also adds a lot more value to the group stage matches as the better a team ranks in group stage, the more are the changes of qualification to the Final.

HBL PSL 2021 Live Cricket Scores.

All HBL PSL 2021 matches live scores are covered by you can enjoy all the latest PSL match live score today and also watch PSL live cricket match today online on mobile and laptop.


HBL PSL 2021 Points Table and PSL 2021 rankings.

HBL PSL 2021 Points table and the latest team ranking based on points is here. Check the Points of each team updated after each match. There are 2 points for every win in Pakistan Super League 2021. The Top four Qualify for the playoff matches.


HBL PSL 6 Live Cricket Streaming.

Here is the complete list of all PSL 2021 matches live online. Watch live cricket and enjoy the popular league. Team Wise distribution of matches is given below.

Karachi Kings all PSL-6 Live Matches. (KK matches)

Karachi kings will play the Inaugural match of PSL-6 with Quetta Gladiators. They are also the defending champions from the last year. Imad Wasim is the captain of Karachi Kings. Karachi won their first PSL title in 2020 and is also the defending champions of PSL.

Also Read: Karachi Kings won their first ever PSL-5 trophy.

Lahore Qalandar All PSL-6 Live Matches. (LQ matches)

Lahore Qalandars were the runners up of PSL-5 and the team has improved drastically from last position every year to the top two. Lahore Qalandar franchise owner Rana Fawad is specially famous for his proactive and emotional involvement in PSL and has many fans because of his lively reactions in every match. Lahore has retained Sohail Akhtar as captain of LQ.

Also Read: Epic journey of Lahore Qalandars in PSL-5.

Peshawar Zalmi All PSL-6 Live Matches. (PZ matches)

Peshawar Zalmi (PZ) is one of the most popular franchises of Pakistan Super League Peshawar. Zalmi has won the PSL trophy only once in 2017 and qualified for the PSL final twice. Wahab Riaz is the current captain of the Peshawar Zalmi. Darren Sammy is the coach of the Peshawar Zalmi. Here is a list of all Zalmi matches in PSL 2021.

Quetta Gladiators All PSL-6 Live Matches. (QG matches)

Quetta Gladiators in one of the most successful Team of HBL PSL. Quetta has won the 2019 edition of Pakistan Super League and qualified for the final in first two editions of PSL. Pakistan’s ex captain Sarfaraz Ahmed is the captain of QG.

Islamabad United All PSL-6 Live Matches. (IU matches)

Islamabad United is the only PSL franchise to have won the PSL trophy twice. IU won the inaugural season in 2016 and then won the PSL again in 2018. Ex captain of Islamabad United Misbah-ul-Haq is the head coach now. Dean Jones was the previous coach of Islamabad. Shadab Khan captains the team.

Also Read: Going Going Gone… Dean Jones died today.

Multan Sultans All PSL-6 Live Matches. (MS matches)

Multan Sultans is the sixth team of PSL and was introduced in the league in year 2017. Multan Sultan is captained by Shan Masood. Shoaib Malik captained the team in its first campaign in 3rd and 4th Editions of HBL PSL.


Previous Edition of PSL (PSL-5 Match results and points table)


Pakistan Super League 2021 Points Table

Here is the latest updated Points table of the HBL PSL 2021. Points of all six PSL franchises and their net run rate is listed below.


Pakistan Super League 2021 Season-6


T20 Rankings