Connect with us


Updated Squads For The Remaining HBL PSL 2021

PSL Banner Pakistan Super League, Live Cricket Streaming

HBL PSL Season 6 is all set to be in action again in the first week of June this year. UAE Government gave green signals to Pakistan Cricket Board last week to rescheduled the remaining matches at Abu Dhabi. Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium will host the remaining 20 matches of HBL PSL 2021 including the eliminators and final of the tournament.

As per the revised policy of the Pakistan Cricket Board, all franchises should pick 20 players. The authorities said that this is because of the Covid-19 pandemic to broaden the window of the available players. 12 new players are picked by the franchises collectively. Three teams have not yet selected their 20th player and going ahead with the 19-members squad. These three teams are Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars that have not made selections for their 20th player. But they will make it later if needed by the franchises.

Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings, the Champions of the HBL PSL season 5 are leading by Captain Imad Wasim. The squad consists of Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, and Zeeshan Malik.

Winners of the last season of the HBL PSL Karachi Kings are on the top of the Points table right now in HBL PSL 2021. They won 3 out of 5 matches and have 6 points in their pocket.

Lahore Qalandars

Skipper Sohail Akhtar led his side Lahore Qalandars in the remaining tournament as well. The rest of the players are Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasanna, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam, and Zeeshan Ashraf.

A big fortunate for Lahore Qalandars is that Rashid Khan of Afghanistan is available for the rest of the tournament. He is currently leading the ICC rankings. Due to his dominance, he will surely help Qalandars to be on the winning track. Lahore did very well in this season of HBL PSL. They at the 4th spot on the point table. Due to a little difference in NRR from the top 3 of the table. They won their 3 out of 4 matches and have 6 points in their pocket. 

Multan Sultans

One of the 5 Wisden Cricketers of the year 2021, Mohammad Rizwan led his side Multan Sultans in the remaining matches at Abu Dhabi. The rest of the team members are Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, and Muhammad Waseem.

Unfortunately, Shahid Khan Afridi is out of the remaining HBL PSL 2021. Doctors advised him to bed rest due to a back injury. This is surely a great loss for Multan Sultans and the fans of LALA as well. But Sultans are hopefully coped up with their loss and come back stronger than before. Sultans are at the 5th spot on the points table. They somehow managed to won just 1 out of their 5 matches in the HBL PSL season 6.

Quetta Gladiators

Sarfaraz Ahmed, the former Pakistani Skipper and Champions Trophy winner will lead Quetta Gladiators in Abu Dhabi. The squad of Quetta Gladiators includes Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan.

Naseem Shah got the approval of the remaining PSL 2021 after breaching the code and conduct of the Biosecure bubble. He showed his old Covid-19 report before going into the quarantine. He first ruled out the remainder of the PSL 2021. Soon after that PCB allowed him to rejoin the Biosecure bubble for the remaining PSL 6. Gladiators, the Winner of the 4th edition of HBL PSL, and 2 times runners-up are now at the bottom of the points table. But they are quite confident and strong enough to make a strong comeback. They just won their 1 out of 5 matches and have 2 points in total. 

Peshawar Zalmi

The Pakistani veteran left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz will lead Peshawar Zalmi. The rest of the team are Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif.

Zalmi holds the 2nd spot on the points table. Peshawar Zalmi won their 3 out of 5 matches and pocketed 6 points. Due to a narrow margin of the NRR from Karachi Kings made them 2nd on the points table. 

Islamabad United

The young, fittest, and one of the finest fielder of Pakistan Cricket Team Shadab Khan lead his side Islamabad United. The rest of the players are Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar, and Zeeshan Zameer.

Islamabad United is at the center of the points table at spot 3. They won 3 out of 4 matches and pocketed 6 points but due narrow margin of NRR, they are at the 3rd spot.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Final 09:30 AM 25 September 2021
NOR 183(49.2)
SOU 1-4(1.2)

The County Ground


Match 36 10:00 AM 25 September 2021
RAJ 5-82(15.0)
DEL 6-154(20.0)

Sheikh Zayed Stadium


00:30 AM 24 September 2021
WA 9d-465(131.2)
SA 2-164(55.0)

Karen Rolton Oval


Match 37 14:00 PM 25 September 2021
RAJ 0-0(0)
KXI 0-0(0)

Sharjah Cricket Stadium


3rd ODI 00:05 AM 26 September 2021
IND 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Great Barrier Reef Arena


5th ODI 10:00 AM 26 September 2021
NEW 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence


Match 38 10:00 AM 26 September 2021
KXI 0-0(0)
CHE 0-0(0)

Sheikh Zayed Stadium


Match 39 14:00 PM 26 September 2021
DEL 0-0(0)
MI 0-0(0)

Dubai International Cricket Stadium


Match 35 14:00 PM 24 September 2021
CHE 4-157(18.1)
RCB 6-156(20.0)

Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Chennai Super Kings win by 6 wickets

09:30 AM 21 September 2021
HAM 143 & 193(73.2 & 74.2)
LAN 141 & 9-198(54.0 & 66.2)


Lancashire win by 1 wicket

09:30 AM 21 September 2021
DUR 140 & 131(45.5 & 52.4)
GLO 218 & 3-54(74.4 & 9.1)

The Bristol County Ground

Gloucestershire win by 7 wickets

09:30 AM 21 September 2021
DER 465 & 1-23(118.4 & 3.4)
SUS 300 & 187(84.4 & 50.3)

The 1st Central County Ground

Derbyshire win by 9 wickets

09:30 AM 21 September 2021
YRK 73 & 396(29.2 & 142.2)
NOT 296 & 5-174(97.3 & 48.0)

Trent Bridge

Nottinghamshire win by 5 wickets

09:30 AM 21 September 2021
GLA 6d-672(177.0)
SRY 4d-722(196.0)

Kia Oval

Match Drawn

No live match currently in Progress!



More in Article