Connect with us


Xavier Bartlett and Mujeeb Ur Rahman Bowl Brisbane Heat to Comeback Victory

Win, Live Cricket Streaming

Xavier Bartlett bounced back from final-over heartache to help Brisbane Heat to a confidence-boosting 14-run win over the Hobart Hurricanes. Bartlett took a career-best 4 for 30 after the Heat earlier posted 8 for 150 on the back of some late lusty hitting from allrounder James Bazley who top-scored in tricky Bellerive Oval conditions with an unbeaten 44 from 27 deliveries at No. 8. Bartlett struck two big blows early in the chase, getting rid of in-form opener Ben McDermott after his back-to-back hundreds and skipper Matthew Wade in the second over. He returned for the power surge in the 14th over to remove Tim David and D’Arcy Short, who departed off a top edge for a sluggish 27 from 38 balls. Bartlett had bowled the final over in Heat’s two-wicket loss to the Sydney Sixers on Wednesday, conceding a single off the last delivery in a game they should have won. Mujeeb Ur Rahman was outstanding in the middle overs, picking up Harry Brook and Peter Handscomb to finish with 3 for 20 at an economy rate of five runs per over. Hurricanes’ middle order struggled to pick his variations with Jordan Thompson bowled by a carrom ball from around the wicket. Lower-order batter Tom Rogers gave Hurricanes a glimmer of hope in the final few overs but his side finished short. It was an impressive win by the Heat who were in a spot of bother at 2 for 16 at the end of the powerplay after being sent in and later 6 for 77. Heat skipper Jimmy Peirson, who has struggled for runs this tournament, was out for 5 in the second over when he edged Meredith to Wade. Bazley shared a crucial 42-run stand with Jack Wildermuth, who hit 28 from 21 deliveries after being brought in as an X-factor player and also bowled four overs that went for just 20 runs. Rogers earlier starred with the ball for the Hurricanes with 2 for 15 from four overs, while quick Nathan Ellis took 3 for 41 including the big wicket of Chris Lynn.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

T20 Match 1 15:00 PM 27 January 2022
Karachi Kings 124/5 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 126/3 (18.2)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Karachi Kings by 7 wickets

T20 Match 2 14:30 PM 28 January 2022
Quetta Gladiators 190/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/5 (19.4)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 5 wickets

T20 Match 3 09:30 AM 29 January 2022
Multan Sultans 209/5 (19.4)
Lahore Qalandars 206/5 (20.0)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 14:30 PM 29 January 2022
Karachi Kings 113 (17.3)
Quetta Gladiators 114/2 (15.5)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Karachi Kings by 8 wickets


Today Live Cricket Streaming


More in Article